Who Wants to Be a Hammersmith Councillor?

Statement of persons nominated for local election

Related Links

Who Wants to Be a Hammersmith Councillor?

Sign up for our free weekly newsletter

Comment on this story on the

Hammersmith and Fulham Council has issued a Statement of Persons Nominated for the Local Election which takes place on May 6 alongside the General Election.

Hammersmith has six wards, and voters will be able to choose three councillors in each ward.

Here are the wards

Addison Ward

Avonmore and Brook Green Ward

Fulham Reach Ward

Hammersmith Broadway Ward

North End Ward

Ravenscourt Park Ward

The borough of Hammersmith and Fulham as a whole is is divided into 16 wards. Each of these wards is represented by either two or three councillors, bringing the total number of councillors for the borough to 46. Councillors are elected every four years.

Local people can meet with your local councillors at their regular public surgeries. Surgeries are informal, open sessions that councillors host in each ward, where people can come along and raise their issues and concerns. People can also contact local councillors directly by phone, in writing, or by email.


April 15, 2010

Bookmark and Share