Fulham Symphony Orchestra's Spring Concert is on March 29

Offering 20th century American music at Hammersmith Town Hall

Related links


Fulham Symphony Orchestra


Sign up for an email newsletter from: FulhamSW6.com, HammersmithToday.co.uk and ShepherdsBushW12.com



Fulham Spring Concert are performing a concert featuring 20th century American music at Hammersmith Town Hall on Saturday March 29 at 7.30pm.

The music on offer will be:

Leonard Bernstein - Symphonic Suite On The Waterfront
Duke Ellington - Five pieces from The River
Aaron Copland - El Salon Mexico
Charles Ives - Three Places in New England
Lou Harrison  - Elegy in Memoriam Calvin Simmons
Morton Feldman - Structures (England premiere)

Tickets cost £10, or £8 concessions and can be bought online.

Fulham Symphony Orchestra are a thriving and ambitious amateur orchestra, performing three or four concerts a year in the Hammersmith and Fulham area.

The orchestra say they currently have vacancies in these sections:

  • violin
  • viola
  • cello
  • double bass
  • horn

They welcome potential new players of around Grade 8 standard or above, so if you're interested in playing they would love to hear from you. Please email Amy at membership@fso.org.uk.

Rehearsals take place on Monday evenings at the Hammersmith Novotel, normally for nine weeks before a concert.


March 19, 2014